Tuesday, July 23, 2024

Research Groups

Computer Sciences Department

Machine Learning and AI
Headed by:
  • Dr Qasim Umar
  • Dr Rab Nawaz Bashir
  • Dr Rashid Jahangir
  • Arslan Ali Raza
  • IoT and Networks
    Headed by:
  • Dr Salman Iqbal
  • Dr Muhammad Mudassar
  • Dr Yasir Faheem
  • Computer Modelling and System Design
    Headed by:
  • Dr Rafiq Mufti
  • Dr Ahmad Saeed Khattak
  • Dr Abida Shareef
  • Software Engineering and Information Security
    Headed by:
  • Dr. Malik M. Ali Shahid
  • Dr Aqeel Ur Rahman
  • Nasrullah Khan
  • Department of Humanities

    Group 1-Applied Linguistics
    Headed by:
  • Dr. Ali Ahmadr
  • Muhammad Hanif
  • Irum Gul
  • Imran Saeed
  • Group 2. General Linguistics
    Headed by:
  • Dr. Asma Kashif Shahzad
  • Mujahid Abbas
  • Hafiz Sajjad Hussain
  • Hina Shaheen
  • Group 3. Literature
    Headed by:
  • Dr. Nazia Suleman
  • Zoobia Abbas
  • Samia Tahir
  • Group 4. General Group
    Headed by:
  • Dr. Syed Abrar Hussain Shah
  • Dr. Ahmad Sabbat
  • Zain ul Abidin
  • Department of Management Sciences

    Area of Specialization-Marketing
    Headed by:
  • Dr. Muhammad Imran Khan
  • Dr. Orangzab
  • Mr. Hasnain Safdar
  • Mr. Allah Wasaya
  • Mr.Qasim Ali Qureshi
  • Area of Specialization-Accounting and Finance
    Headed by:
  • Dr. sohail tahir
  • Dr. Irfan javed
  • Dr GH Zaigham
  • Dr Muhammad Usman
  • Dr Rabia Luqman
  • Ms Asifa Maqbool
  • Area of Specialization-Human Resource Management
    Headed by:
  • Dr Muhammad Sajad
  • Dr sidra Ramzan
  • Ms Nargis Akhter
  • Area of Specialization-Management, Organizational Behaviour
    Headed by:
  • Dr Sajid Haider
  • Dr Jamil Ahmad
  • Dr sami Qaisrani
  • Mr. Wasim Abbas
  • Mr. najam janjua
  • Mr. Syed Tauqeer Ahmad
  • Mr. Khalid Mahmood
  • Ms. Tehrim Iqbal
  • Mr. Shahbaz Ahmad
  • Area of Specialization-Economics
    Headed by:
  • Dr Khuda Bhakhsh
  • Dr Rafaqet Ali
  • Dr Asim Yaseen
  • Dr Dilshad
  • Dr Bilal Tariq.
  • Dr Irfan Chani
  • Mr Fahad Nuzair
  • Ms Sadia Ata
  • Area of Specialization-Economics, Math, Statistics and Research Methodology
    Headed by:
  • Dr. Munir Ahmed
  • Dr. Muhammad Sajjad
  • Dr GH Zaigham
  • Mr. Fahad Nuzair
  • Mr. Asad Sargana
  • Area of Specialization- Technology/IT Management
    Headed by:
  • Dr Muhammad Ashraf
  • Mr. Qasim Ali Qureshi
  • Area of Specialization- Management and Public Administration
    Headed by:
  • Dr Azfar Anwar
  • Department of Mathematics

    Graph Theory
    Headed by:
  • Dr. Muhammad Imran Qureshi
  • Dr. Hafiz M. Asim Zafar
  • Computational Fluid Dynamics
    Headed by:
  • Dr. Muhammad Ishaq
  • Dr. Muhammad Amjad
  • Ghazala Ashraf
  • Symmetric waveguide model for speech generation
    Headed by:
  • Dr. Tahir Mushtaq
  • Dr. Muhammad Waseem
  • MHD Flow
    Headed by:
  • Dr. Jawad Raza
  • Dr. Tahir Mushtaq
  • Dr. Muhammad Imran Qureshi
  • Dr. Muhammad Ishaq
  • Numerical Analysis of Epidemic Models
    Headed by:
  • Dr. Muhammad Waseem
  • Dr. Tahir Mushtaq
  • Exact Solutions of Nonlinear Fractional Differential Equations
    Headed by:
  • Dr. Hafiz M. Asim Zafar
  • Dr. Muhammad Amjad
  • Department of Environmental Sciences

    Please click on below link
    Department of Environmental Sciences (Research Group File)

    Research at a Glance

    1. Campus Established: 2008
    2. Three functional academic blocks
    3. Number of Programs Offered: 23
    4. Stretched over an area of 52 acres
    1. More than 2,432 students
    2. More than 180 Faculty Members

    About Us

    Vehari is the centre place for diverse socio-economic life in the region. Vehari District was established in 1976. It has an area of 4,373 sq. km and an estimated population of 3.5 million. The district shares its boundaries with Bahawalnagar and Bahawalpur districts on the Southern side, Pakpattan district on the Eastern, Lodhran district on the Western and Sahiwal and Khanewal districts on the Northern side....

    Read More →


    Reach Us at

    Mailsi Road, Off Multan Road,
    Vehari, Pakistan

    Contact Us

    Tel: 067-3602803

    Follow Us


    Campus Map

    © 2016 COMSATS University Islamabad, Vehari Campus
    Designed by: ITCenter